IBA shortlist announced

Congratulations to all of you who made the cut this year – and the best of luck as 3rd March approaches.

Unfortunately, this blog didn’t make it past the longlist stage, but that was enough for me given that this blog was very hit and miss over the past year.

All that’s left for us Joe Public to do is attend, and attend I will… really looking forward to meeting some of you (the rest, not so much).

For what it’s worth, here are my predictions for winners on the night (some of which are little more than educated guesses as I’m unfamiliar with many of the blogs and as a result may be writing off the best out of my own ignorance):

Best Blog

Best Blog Post
Annie Rhiannon – Three years too late

Most Humourous Post
Snackbox – AbuseOS from Twinksoft

Best Photoblog

Best Arts and Culture Blog
Sinead Gleeson

Best Political Blog

Best Group Blog

Best Personal Blog
Annie Rhiannon

Best Use of the Irish Language in a Blog
An Spailpin Fanach

Best Contribution to the Irish Bloggersphere
Cian and Simon for IrishElection.com

Best Technology Blog/Blogger
Michele Neylon

Best Designed Blog

Best Sport and Recreational Blog
Tom’s Sporting Almanac

Best News/Current Affairs Blog

Best Specialist Blog

Best Newcomer

Best Business Blog
Ask Direct

Best Music Blog
Una Rocks

Best Podcaster

Best Podcast
Twenty Major – Scientology

Best Videocast
Daniel k. Sullivan – You pay taxes so we don’t have to

Again – good luck to everyone, and may the best blogs win!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>